CILR home page banner.png
  • CILR

CILR/CAEF Web Talk: Unapologetic Zionism with Dr. Mordechai Kedar

A Web Talk In Partnership with

Friday, August 21st, 2020 at 10:00 AM EDT | 7:00 AM PDT | 5:00 PM IDT | 3:00 PM UK

Israel in a Changing Middle East, New Realities

Featuring: Dr. Mordechai Kedar


Watch the full webinar here

Dr. Mordechai Kedar, Director of the Center for the Study of the Middle East and Islam; Research Associate at the Begin-Sadat Center for Strategic Studies; Lecturer in the Department of Arabic, Bar-Ilan University, and one of the leading figures in understanding the Arab world. What should we make of the UAE-US-Israel Abraham Accords? What should the world think of Lebanon’s rejection of Israeli humanitarian assistance after the catastrophic explosion in Beirut? Will Bahrain, Oman and Saudi Arabia seek peace with Israel? Why is Sudan’s military leader suggesting a deal to normalize ties with Israel when the Khartoum Declaration still stands-No Peace with Israel, No recognition of Israel, No Negotiation with Israel?

Dr. Kedar provides amazing insights into the Middle East, a land of history, complexity, surprises.