CILR home page banner.png
  • CILR

CILR SUPPORTS CAEF'S WEB TALK: Jewish Ethics on Self Defense with Rabbi Cary Kozberg

In a world turned upside down, with Antesemitism/Antizionism on the rise, Rabbi Kozberg’s teachings of ethics and Jewish values are more important now than ever.

Register now for a Web Talk with Rabbi Cary Kozberg

Don’t miss this event.


Web Talk Series: Challenges for the Jews

Wednesday, June 30th, 2021

11:00 AM PDT

2:00 PM EDT

3:00 PM ADT

7:00 PM UK

9:00 PM Israel


Rabbi Cary Kozberg Presents:

Jewish Ethics on Self Defense


Register Now


Rabbi Kozberg currently serves as Rabbi of Temple Sholom in Springfield Ohio. Previously he served as a Hillel Director (University of Texas-Austin) and has been a long-term care chaplain for over 25 years. He is a recognized resource on aging and caregiving and is a published author and poet.


While ordained from the Hebrew Union College, Rabbi Kozberg believes that “conservative political values—personal responsibility, equality before the law, reverence for G-d and His laws for humanity-- are most consistent with teaching and living authentic Jewish values.”


Recent attacks on Jewish institutions and individual Jews have turned his attention to advocating for a more robust focus on educating Jews in the ethics and practical aspects of personal and communal self-defense.


Register Now


Click below to read Rabbi Cary Kozberg’s articles in the Times of Israel:

  • Learning to Shoot and Not Drown

  • Parashat Pinhas: be prepared…even with regret

Event Sponsors

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.